Friday, 17 February 2017


It's congratulations to Ryan Foster and Pat Mcanally. The Saints cueists are the new 2016-2017 Larne & District Pool Q.Club sponsored League Doubles Champions. From an initial entry of 32 teams the duo strolled through Finals Night dropping only two frames out of fifteen played. In the Final they defeated Ibrox duo of Ed McDowell and Robert Hawkins 5-0 with some fantastic Pool. The pairs win keeps Saints' stranglehold on the trophy intact as Shaun McAlister and Dean McDonagh had won it for the previous three years on the trot.

Quarter Finals
Ed McDowell & Robert Hawkins 4-2 Shaun McAlister & Dean McDonagh
Davy Magill & Gary Johnston 4-1 Rab Butler & Gee Crawley
Dessie Cooper & Clem Howard 4-1 Stephen Johnston & Kenny English
Pat McAnally & Ryan Foster 4-0 Neil McFaul & Tasha Magill

Semi Finals
Ed McDowell & Robert Hawkins 4-1 Davy Magill & Gary Johnston
Pat McAnally & Ryan Foster 4-1 Dessie Cooper & Clem Howard

Pat McAnally & Ryan Foster (Saints) 5-0 Ed McDowell & Robert Hawkins (Ibrox)

In the photo
2016-2017 Champions, Ryan Foster and Pat Mcanally